Welcome
Welcome to golfrules

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Use this section to get an answer to your rules questions.

Moderators: DC, Ron, Johanna

999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby don » Tue Sep 01, 2009 7:39 am

One of our regular contributors has published a book "999Questions o the Rules of Golf".
For more info and to order it go to http://golfrulesquestions.com
Don
If you see a bomb disposal expert running, keep up with him!
User avatar
don
Site Admin
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:46 am
Location: Swansea UK
Your location: Pennard

Re: 999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby peterspelican » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:33 pm

We purchased the book for the members of our local rule commitee, and are making good use of it in the following manner: read a series of say 10 Qs every night before you go to sleep - not for getting sleepy! - but for personal training. Keep a piece of paper over the answer, read the question and test your ability to answer.
peterspelican
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2011 4:59 pm
Your location: Denmark

Re: 999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby Johanna » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:39 pm

Hello Peter and welcome to the forum!

A good initiative, keep up the good work.
Johanna Collinge
User avatar
Johanna
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1272
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 10:20 am
Location: Breda, the Netherlands
Your location: Breda, the Netherlan

Re: 999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby david » Thu Aug 25, 2016 7:57 pm

Hi, may I ask a question re R.20-2c(vi) (dropping a ball within two club lengths). Assuming the correct procedure has been carried out with regards to measuring the two club lengths and marking with tee pegs for example. So many people have told me that if the dropped ball rolls and comes to rest more than the measured two c/l but within a further two c/l, that's okay and the ball is in play.(Making it 4 c/l in fact). However, according to the aforementioned rule, the additional two c/l surely has to be measured from where the ball FIRST STRUCK A PART OF THE COURSE. I would be grateful for any clarification,thankyou
david
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:36 am

Re: 999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby Doug » Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:43 pm

You are correct.

20-2c(vi) rolls and comes to rest more than two club-lengths from where it first struck a part of the course;


PS This thread was just about the 999 publication. You may have been better raising a new topic.
User avatar
Doug
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3261
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Wetherby, UK
Your location: UK

Re: 999 Questions on the Rules of Golf

Postby david » Fri Aug 26, 2016 1:31 pm

Thanks Doug that has cleared that up and I will use new topic in future
david
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:36 am


Return to Get a Ruling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
suspicion-preferred