Welcome
Welcome to golfrules

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Ball moved when marked

Use this section to get an answer to your rules questions.

Moderators: DC, Ron, Johanna

Ball moved when marked

Postby Mr. Bean » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:07 pm

Here’s a quick one.

Player’s ball is leaning against a Movable Obstruction. Before moving the MO the player marks the position of his ball with a peg and in the process the ball moves.

Is there a penalty as per R18-2 or is he in the clear as per R20-1?
Mr. Bean
 
Posts: 948
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 2:26 pm
Your location: Finland, Vantaa

Return to Get a Ruling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
suspicion-preferred