Welcome
Welcome to golfrules

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Damaged Club

Use this section to get an answer to your rules questions.

Moderators: DC, Ron, Johanna

Damaged Club

Postby Four Aces » Wed Feb 04, 2015 12:06 am

In knocking the sand of his shoes after playing a bunker shot, a player damages his club. Is the club damaged in the normal course of play?
Four Aces
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 6:18 pm
Your location: Canada

Re: Damaged Club

Postby Doug » Wed Feb 04, 2015 8:15 am

IMO yes. It is notable that the rule does not restrict it to 'whilst making a stroke' and this is not 'abuse' of the club.
User avatar
Doug
Site Admin
 
Posts: 3261
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 8:25 pm
Location: Wetherby, UK
Your location: UK


Return to Get a Ruling

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron
suspicion-preferred